Who We Are


A Nation that protects the freedom to work and the dignity of workers, including the right to a living wage and fair benefits, with access to justice and meaningful remedies, including a fair judiciary and the right to jury trials for those whose rights are violated.

Our Board of Directors

Bernard Alexander

Alexander Morrison + Fehr, LLP

Los Angeles, CA

Wault Auvil

The Employment Law Center,

Parkersburg, WV


Nieves Bolaños

Potter Bolaños LLC

Chicago, IL

Carla Brown

Charlson Bredehoft Cohen &

Washington, D.C.

Kathy Butler

Vice President/ Butler & Harris

Houston, TX

Amanda Farahany

Barret & Farahany

Atlanta, GA

Menaka Fernando

Secretary / Outten & Golden LLP

San Francisco, CA

Joseph Garrison

Garrison, Levin-Epstein, Fitzgerald & Pirrotti, P.C.

New Haven, CT

Hal Gillespie

Gillespie Sanford LLP

Dallas, TX

Jim Kaster

President/Nichols Kaster

Minneapolis, MN

Paul Merry

The Law Office of Paul H. Merry

Newton, MA

Laura Noble

The Noble Law Firm

Charlotte, NC

Wayne Outten

Outten & Golden LLP

New York, NY

Joshua Parkhurst

The Law Offices of
Joshua Parkhurst

New York, NY

Scott Pollins

Pollins Law Firm

Ardmore, PA

Betsy Rader

Betsy Rader Law LLC

Cleveland, OH

Barry Roseman

Treasurer/ Barry D. Roseman Attorney at Law

Denver, CO

J. Arthur (Art) Smith, III

Art Smith

The Law Offices of J. Arthur Smith

Baton Rouge, LA

Michael Subit

Frank Freed Subit & Thomas

Seattle, WA